CERGAM's Governance

CERGAM Board of Directors

The CERGAM Board of Directors is made up of:

  • The director: Nicolas Aubert (IAE);
  • The co-director: Robert Fouchet (IMPGT);
  • The directors and co-directors of the three research axes;
  • Three doctoral students (each representing one research axis). The three doctoral students are nominated by the CERGAM director following proposals by the directors and co-directors of the three research axes. They are board members for one year.

CERGAM Research Advisory Board

A Research Advisory Board steers and advises the scientific orientation, strategy and activities of the CERGAM. It meets once every two years. The International Advisory Board can formulate all propositions that it deems useful and edits a report for all members of the CERGAM.

The Research Advisory Board has been renewed in2014 and its members are presented below:




Pierre-Jean Benghozi

Ecole Polytechnique (France)

Innovation and Public Management

Hubert Gatignon

INSEAD (France and Singapore)

International marketing

Martial Pasquier

Swiss Graduate School of Public Administration, Lausanne University (Switzerland)

Public Management

Andrew Pettigrew

Saïd Business School, Oxford University (Great Britain)

Strategy and organisational behaviour

Suzanne Rivard

HEC Montreal (Canada)

Information systems

Katsuhiko Shimizu

Keio Business School, Keio University (Japan)

International strategy